Tags

, ,

basilica

It is a balmy saturday evening and i’m soaking the vacation sunshine and abundance. Ticking my itinerary, i’m hopping to the Cathedral basilica of st louis, for corporately attending a gathering and pay homage n regards.

What followed is an experience(praise hands emoji), i have imbibed in my spirits.The beautiful architecture through the vestibule and main level of cathedral, the antique polished mosaics depicting a cosmic story was the first enchanter. The silence and solitude further gave way to my intrigues.Like a sheep of his pastures,transcending my own limitations, i started craving to find ways.ways to redeem faith and absoluteness.

As the basilica echoed with the mounting prayers, my mental contemplation and meditation rose! with all my heart and mind, i anticipated good things will surely happen. The choir member devoted in the congregational singing, with chants and praises was again mystical. I wanted to believe that god is the king, abounding in my steadfast love waiting for my turn to believe his presence.  My nostalgia, yearnings, homesickness, my strengths and the purposefulness of life brimming in my eyes.

All i could remember was Don Moen soul stirring song:-

God will make a way
Where there seems to be no way
He works in ways we cannot see
He will make a way for me

I was blown away and basking in his glory all along.

The lightning and thunderstorm above the translucent high dome distracted me. Reminded me that I had to return back to the hotel as the weather was turning sore.Enlightened and blessed I turned towards the exit,only to be greeted by lavish silver downpours. The petrichor, mesmerizing wetting drops, the symphony of sounds, the softening outline of things blurred the world.I felt like melting one into it and my pains washing away with it.His grace rained on me like confetti from the sky.

I was looking up for the rainbow, I could hear his golden words through the drips and drops and the calm after – he said – Come to me and I will provide what you need!

